Latest Older
Don't just stand there, Teach something!Don't just stand there, Teach something!

2003-05-09 - 9:26 p.m.
Yek...Took two hours to get home tonight. Picked up R. from Downtown Fort Worth, then hauled ass to Arlington to pick up her car, then back to Mansfield, and the damn washer fluid is still messed up. Probably just a fuse - ho hum.

Tried to help J. with his Algebra homework. We got the bottom line answers right, but the math is different over here. Some of the answers I came up with didn't fit. Of course I could just be crap at Algebra, but there's been a couple of times where the answers I had were right and the teacher's worksheet was wrong. I despair of the US edgamacation system! Seems to me the teachers are just doing crowd control these days.

Not that I'm blaming them - they're under paid, under motivated and under resources. How did we get like this? Don't people get that education is fundamental to the growth of a society??

Makes me wonder about becoming a citizen just so I can vote or get elected or do some damn thing to help...

Tonight I still have to work on that damn class tomorrow. How did I get conned into this? Guess I need to clean up the crystals too so people can play with them for extra energy channeling.

Here's a picture I used in my book of some of my crystals:

Really, I love teaching. Whether its Excel, Critical Thinking or Ninth Wave stuff, Metaphysics, even (God Help Me) SAP. I'm only griping because I hate preparing for classes.

Alright I've rambled on enough for now. Here's a cute picture of TEAMWORK to end with:

More later :}

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com