Latest Older
Maths, Beer and FlashbacksMaths, Beer and Flashbacks

2003-05-30 - 6:39 p.m.
Friday! Yippeeee!

Got a good night's sleep last night, thanks to my old friend Heineken. Hit the pillow about 11:50 pm and was out like a light until 6:30 am. Ripper stuff!

J. had his last day (hopefully) of Jr. High School today.

"How was your day?"
"Ok, I guess"

"Did they give you any paperwork?"
"No"
"Nothing about Summer School?"
"No"
"Do you have to take Summer School?"
"Dunno"
"Well, what school are you going to next year? This one or the high school?"
"Dunno"

"Go make the coffee, please"
"Ok"

He is flunking (has flunked?) maths. I know he has a test at school tomorrow, that will probably be the determining factor. I need to email his mathematics teacher tonight. In fact I just did:

Hi Ms. Adams,

This is J.'s Stepdad (we met last week). I understand J. has a math test tomorrow. Can you confirm the time is 8:00 am and that it is in C16? Also, any other information I should know about, what he should and should not bring etc.

Can you also tell me when we would get the results of this test, and what it means? Will this affect his final grade, and whether or not he needs to attend Summer School? Speaking of which, I also need to know how we go about getting him into Summer school.

I figured there would be some paperwork coming home with J. some time this week, since it is potentially his last week there. Can you confirm that there was no paperwork for him to bring home? I should probably be asking his Counsellor some of this, however I cannot find her email address on the website. If you have that, I'd be grateful.

Thanks,

{Catpewk}

P.S: J. did his kite homework the night after the PT conference, however I understand he did not turn it in on time. We also did not receive the other assignments from you via him that we had discussed, so I don't know quite what happened there. Probably academic at this point.

R. has the audit today, so I don't think she would have had time to contact the school. I do wish they were more communicative though. I have an idea how to fix that, but if I told you what it was, I'd have to kill you. Maybe later I'll give you a hint and then just slap you around for a while.

That's all for now. I did get JR to sign my passport photos, I did fill out the form, and I did transport both items to the house. Now if I can just get them out of the car, I'll be on a roll...

Today's Websites:

  • British Consular website
  • Themes for your desktop

    Today's Flashback

    Remember the late nineties? When this was the biggest problem we really had to worry about? Those heady days when the economy was so good even a blind felon could get a job as a night-watchmen. As for Clinton - he was the most powerful man in the world, and had his finger on the nuclear trigger so to speak. I'm just happy he was getting some! The last thing I want is someone with that much destruction at their fingertips and a hard-on that just WON'T go away...

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com