Latest Older
Bad Form!Bad Form!

2003-06-08 - 12:09 p.m.
I spent 8 hours yesterday filling out one form. Let me repeat that: I SPENT EIGHT HOURS YESTERDAY FILLING OUT ONE SODDING FORM!

It's the form that they use to determine whether I can get security clearance. If you have an aversion to filling out forms, I don't recommend joining, or attempting to join, the armed forces. It took me eight hours, and I was only going back 7 years!

I had trouble finding people that knew me for seven years that I wasn't related to. I have a hard time getting and keeping friends. Mostly I think because the people I enjoy hanging around with are so 'out there' that they can't remain in orbit for more than a couple of years before they have to go flying off to their next adventure. Such is life. My life, anyway.

I went to Kenkos and photocopied every certificate, transcript and relevant document I could find. But I'm still missing some key ones because the rat fink mortgage company hasn't returned our original documents to us yet since we bought the house, which was FOUR MONTHS ago I might add. I left them a nasty gram on the voice mail yesterday 'Under no circumstances are these documents to be unavailable when I call on Monday'. Fat lot of good that will do. Ho hum. Anyway, next step is to do the resume. I already have one, but I need to add more detail to it, and turn it into less of a sales document and more of an information document. That's where my Sunday is going to go undoubtedly. Still at least we got to have a little fun this morning before the day started.


Yeah that's the one :)

Today's website

  • Addicting Games

    Today's Rude Joke

    A timid man goes to a brothel. He tells the madam that his wife is out of town and that for this, the lone transgression in his life, he wants the wildest thing she has to offer.

    The madam thinks, puffs her cigarette and casts an appraising eye up and down the timid man.

    "I have a chicken . . ." she says at last, "who will give you a blow job"

    The timid man agrees, and is ushered into an elegant room-- circular bed, a big mirror on one wall. A small hatch opens and the chicken is shoved in.

    The man gets out his equipment and tries to persuade the chicken to gobble. But it's just a chicken. It runs around the room and squawks, with the man chasing it waving his tackle, but apart from that nothing much happens. Still, the next day, he thinks, "That was fun." He returns to the brothel and sidles up to the madam.

    "Um, excuse me," he stammers, "is the, ah, chicken available?"

    "No, I'm sorry," coos the madam. "The chicken is with a customer. But, if you like to watch, there's a woman in the next room wrestling with a dog."

    The man is ushered into a dim room with a one-way mirror. Another patron is seated before the mirror, gazing raptly through it. The timid man joins him, and together they watch a woman rolling around with the dog. "This is incredible!" exudes the timid man.

    "You think this is something," says the first man. "You should have been here yesterday. There was a guy trying to get a blow job from a chicken."

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com