Latest Older
Navy updateNavy update

2003-06-09 - 6:38 p.m.

I finally got all my documents done for the Naval Reserve, and dropped them in the mail slot last night. The British Government was kind enough to send my passport back unprocessed because they don't take personal checks. Grrr...Still, at least I have my birth certificate, and I can take a copy of that tomorrow.

I still have no idea where my cell phone went. That is very annoying. Yes, I tried calling it - the battery is dead.

Tomorrow is Aptitude Test day in Downtown Dallas. That should be interesting. I'll probably take some practice tests in the morning. Looking at the APG stuff, it doesn't seem likely that even in my wildest dreams they are going to drop me in any higher the E-5 - Petty Officer 2nd Class - IF I'm lucky!. Which probably means I will have to put up with friggin 21 year old Chiefs sending me to go get left handed screwdrivers and batteries for glow sticks.

A lot of people have asked 'WHY?'

Why am I doing this? Here's a list of my favorite reasons:

The Wall St Reasons:

  • Because its Do-able
  • Because I can

    The Armaggedon Reasons:

  • To do the right thing, to see that its done!
  • I just don't trust anyone else to do it, honey

    The Top Gun Reason:

  • I don't know, I just don't know

    The Starship Troopers reasons:

  • To see if I've got what it takes to be a citizen
  • I wanted to win, sir!

    The Apollo 13 reasons:

  • Failure is not an option
  • I believe this will be our finest hour

    The South Park Reason:

  • cuz that's what Brian Boitano would do!

    Wish me luck!

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com