Latest Older
In just seven days...In just seven days...

2003-06-29 - 9:07 a.m.
I started this diet on the Thursday before I went in for the MEPS physical. As of yesterday, 9 days later, I've lost 8lbs. And I got back into my 34" waist jeans last night.
Each morning I
  • Do 100 crunches
  • Walk a mile and a half carrying two 3lb hand weights
  • Do 10 leg curls
  • Do 10 shoulder things.

  • No carbs, except what I get from a grapefruit, or the occasional bottle of red wine.

    Last night we went to the local franchise steak eatery and had steak and lobster, with steamed vegetables. No potates, no rice, no bread. Still tasted good, though!

    The house is quiet this morning. R. is up and moving, but J. & K. are still crashed out. I have a book to finish reading - 'Rock Rats' by Ben Bova. Then I have some laundry to complete, So that'll be my day today. Have a great Sunday all of you!

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com