Latest Older
The tooth hurtsThe tooth hurts

2003-07-07 - 8:53 a.m.
This toothache has beaten me to a pulp.

The Lortab didn't work. The antiobiotics didn't work. Ibuprofen and Aleve, up to 20 a day of each in addition to the Lortab failed to bring it under control but finally were abale to send a message through to my brain that said something like 'If you don't turn off the goddam pain alert, he is going to pain-pill himself into a coma.'

So I slept. Most of yesterday then all last night. I feel like I've been hit by a truck. My tooth has actually risen higher than the other teeth, and I don't know if that's because it's building something nasty underneath it, or if it just wants to leave at this point.

I'm at work now, but all I want to do is sleep. My stomach is queasy, all I can give it is water to calm it.

Sorry for the pity party, but it is what it is I'm afraid.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com