Latest Older
Catching upCatching up

2003-08-10 - 6:30 p.m.
Okay, Okay, I know.

The last few entries have hardly been entries at all. To be honest I haven't felt much like writing recently, and I have been sort of phoning it in. I apologise I will endeavor to try harder. I always used to get that in school. 'Must try harder'. That one wasn't so bad. 'The smell of nicotine is not a pleasant perfume.' was another. My favorite was 'He sets himself very low expectations which he entirely fails to live up to.'

Bite me, Piggy Brown. I did more with that crappy American History you taught than you ever thought I would - Ha! Piggy Brown is the reason I have a bad back. One day in class I was talking to Ortho Barnes.

"Catpewk, if you don't shut up I will jump on you from a great height"
"Yes, Sir"
I kept talking to Barney. Next thing I know This big sweaty hand has pulled me out of my chair by the neck and I'm cruched down on the floor, and HE IS JUMPING UP AND DOWN ON ME.

When I tell people this they don't believe. But 'twas true. Just another day at Slough Grammar back in the seventies. Yes Slough Grammar. As in Slough, as in 'The Office' which some of you may have seen on BBC America. I was there. The show is very true to life. Or true to Slough, which may not be the same thing, thinking about it now.

We finally got the dartboard up. Or rather J. (B's husband (no not that B&J, the other B&J)) go it up while I made helpful suggestions and drank beer. I'm not much of a putter-of-things-up. I'm more a sort of get-someone-else-to-do-it-and-thank-them-profusely kind of guy. So J. got the dartboard up. I thanked him profusely.

I also did the interview questions for a pair of author's new book, so as soon as they reply back I'll put that up on PaganNews.com.

What else have I done since we last spoke? I may have lost another 2lbs (Making 17 in all) or I may not. We need new scales. If I stand On one leg and lean to the right, I weigh 205 lbs. If I plant both feet at the back of the scales and flail my arms around, I weight 230-235. Go figure.

I finished all my 1st degree assignments, so I just have to take part 12 and the final exam and that'll be that.

Alright that's all I can think of for now, so enjoy the rest of your Sunday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com