Latest Older
IRS - It Really SucksIRS - It Really Sucks

2003-08-14 - 10:00 a.m.
We owe the IRS $3842. Fuck! I file my taxes every year, but some asshole ex-client of mine didn't send me a couple of 1099s for 2001. So now I owe the IRS $3842. Grrr.....I will send them a balance transfer check from my Master card for $2000, $500 from the money market, then pay out the rest of time.

Piss Shit damn and blast!

On the brighter side, I passed my First Degree Correllian last night. Yippee! R. is happy but also a little miffed because she is still waiting for her 1st degree Isian, which she should get at Candlemas, I believe.

Johnnypop sent me a CD of his stuff, and I listened to it on the way to work. It pisses me off because some of it is REALLY REALLY good. I mean totally frickin-go-out-and-by-it awesome. But he never seems to get any breaks. It was the same with Strident all those years ago. If I get a chance, I'll rip a track and post a portion of it so you guys can listen to it also. There really is some good stuff on there. Even the production is good, except for Distant Shore which needs to be redone. The vocals are drowning.

I need to get my scanner working so I can post some pictures again. And I need to do some work here, too. Ho hum...Another Thursday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com