Latest Older
Hump-DayHump-Day

2003-08-27 - 8:12 a.m.
Wednesday Morning. I telecommuted yesterday, and got a lot done. Now I'm back in the office, I've been here an hour and fifteen minutes and I have done shit. I am not used to this whole cube warrior crap. I don't like it. It's not me.

Today is change control. I have to run it and listen to all the new requests for changes and decide whether they are worth doing and what their priority should be. Then I have to get overruled and let the developers do it anyway because its going to revolutionize our operations in a way that the last 20 things designed to revolutionize our operations didn't.

I do one important thing a week, and its not enough. I want a job that matters on a global scale (hence, to a degree, the reserves, if they ever call me back).

This morning I was 220lbs. 25 lbs lost. Yey me.

I've been trying to write a song (I have the lyrics and I'm trying to figure out the music to it) and trying to write some music (but no lyrics to go with it yet). And no, I can't just slam the two together. I don't think. Hmmm. Maybe I'll try tonight.

Okay I'm done for now, have a great day, I'll probably swing back by Friday :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com