Latest Older
Catpewk's Diet PlanCatpewk's Diet Plan

2003-09-05 - 8:08 a.m.
Okay campers, welcome to Friday!

First I want to thanks everyone who put up with my shameless plugging of Johnnypop this week. Ms June, Squirrelx and LeslieIrene, in particular I'm grateful for your support! And others too - you know who you are :>

We'll be bringing you more from Johnnypop and the rest of the Snow Monkeys in the future. In the mean time, to see some of the gang's photos, go here. If you didn't get a chance to listen to the music, flip back to the last entry and you'll be able to listen to it there :)

Meanwhile, back in Texas, what have I been up to? Well as of this morning, I weighed 216lbs. That means, since my medical at the end of June, I have lost 30lbs! I still have 10-16 to go, but for those of you interested in knowing how I have accomplished this, I will give you a typical weeks menu:

Catpewk's Diet Regimen

Breakfast: - Instant Oatmeal every day

Weekday Lunch: - One of the following:

  • Chicken Fajitas, no Tortillas!

  • Steak Fajitas, no Tortillas!

    Both of the above come with rice, sour cream and guac. Knock yourself out.

  • Thai coconut chicken curry - no rice! (Too many carbs when combined with the coconut and peanuts)

  • Cajun Shrimp and Sausage Jambalaya with Rice.

  • Greek Chicken Salad.

  • Salmon with steamed vegetables.

    All of these I get from Jack Astors - its a bar cum restaurant in Irving.

    Weekday Dinner:

  • Bratwurst and Saurkraut

  • Cheesy Chicken (Chicken breast, grated cheese and fried onions) with rice and green beans

  • Flash fry steak, fried with green beans, celery and asparagus. Always Fry in Butter or Virgin Olive Oil!

  • Fish (Cod, Roughy) with green vegetables (e.g. spinach, green beans etc)

    Weekend Meals:

    Lunchtime - 1 x Taco Bell Gorditas or 1 x Chalupa, and two crunchy tacos.

    Alternatively, any sandwich without the bun (but you'll find that sucks after a while).

    Thin Crusty Chicken Supreme Pizza from pizza hut. I usually eat just over half a large, but leave most of the crust!

    IHOP - Denver Omelette or Steak Fajita omelette with swedish or german pancakes.

    Drinks - Water, Coffee, Sugar Free Lemonade or Rasberry from the powdered stuff you can get at most grocery stores. Red Wine. But not too much, too often.

    Once every two weeks I'll do a major cheat: Chicken Fettucini Alfredo, with garlic bread.

    Generally speaking, you want 20gs of Carbs the first two weeks, then keep it around 40gs a week after that. I also snack on Boca (meat free) Burgers, Tuna and Mayonnaise, Scrambled eggs, and my favorite Sugar Free Jello with Whipped Cream. I try not to go more than 5 hours between meals, except at night.

    Exercise: I choose to do 100 crunchs about 5 morning a week because I want to get my tummy under control. However, it is not necessary to do this to lose the weight. In fact, if you don't exercise now, and have no intention of keeping it up for the rest of your life, then exercising whilst on a diet like this (or most diets) can do you more harm than good, since when you stop exercising, you will gain more weight back than you lost through exercise, and that is very stressful for the body.

    That's my diet regime, and it is not certified as a good diet by the AMA. But it is Ephedra free, and I have lost 30lbs doing it, and I am not hungry all the time. Other things you might care about: My acid stomach has disappeared. I don't get massive methane build ups anymore. I am regular. My ankles don't ache anymore. I am sleeping a helluva lot better. My energy levels are in a normal wave cycle, not a staccato up-down-up-down-down-up-up see-saw between sugar highs and crashes. Oh and by the way: R., who is hypoglycemic, is on the same diet, has lost 14 lbs and has not had any problems.

    Enough of that :)

    This weekend, I have to do the bills, then buy a white cord and black tunic. Mabon is coming up and I want to wear my 1st degree stuff for it. Maybe I'll post a picture when I've got it all on. I'm still waiting for the stole and patches to come - hopefully they'll get here in time!

    Also I need to buy a midi-adaptor and software. I tried again to transfer over the music from the keyboard via headphones out to microphone in, but the hiss is way to bad, and if I kill the hiss, I lose the high end tones, so that's no good either....

    I'll get it, one way or the other. Nothing else new to report, that I can think of, so have a wonderful Friday, and I'll catch up later in the weekend.

    TTFN!

    Catpewk

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com