Latest Older
Veal Meat againVeal Meat again

2003-09-09 - 6:26 a.m.
Tuesday. Its still early. J is up and gone to school, but R is still in bed and the Sun isn't up yet either. I like it like this. The house is quiet, the day hasn't officially begun, and there are a million possibilities for how it can pan out.

Today could be a good day or a bad day. R. is sick, poor puppy. She had some bad veal parmesan at the Petroleum Club (IMHO there is no such thing as GOOD veal parmesan. The whole concept disgusts me. To be fair, she thought it was chicken parmesan or she wouldn't hae eaten it either). So she was crying with stomach cramps last night and slept very poorly. I slept okay, but had wierd dreams. In one of them, I was a Naval Flight Officer in training. They had this kick ass simulator as well as what were basically video games. They made you practice on the video games before they let you go in the simulator, because it took a lot of work to reset it after each person. Anyway, at one point in the simulation, I ended up head to head with a bogey, and he fired and I fired on him.

But when I got out of the simulator, I was told I'd broken the rules of engagement and was in serious trouble. I didn't see how, because a) he'd fired first and b) it was a simulation! Anyway that was what my peers were telling me, the CO hadn't shown up yet. Next thing I knew, someone started attacking the base, and bullets ripped through the Sim area, and we ran for cover. That's all I can remember about the dream, but I think it was in color, which usually means something significant. Any dream analysts out there want to take a stab at it?

I'm going to work from home today. A I mentioned, R's desk is coming at some point, so I will need to put that together also.

Now I need more coffee, and to see if R is feeling any better...

Have a titillating Tuesday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com