Latest Older
Great ExpectationsGreat Expectations

2003-10-12 - 9:11 p.m.
I don't know how I feel today.

Today is Sunday. Yesterday was Saturday. I think Saturday was a good day. My son came to visit me. I picked him up from the Bird Show in Ft. Worth where his mom had a stall.

He is tall, for 11 (or 12, as he insists he nearly is) - 5'3". He takes a size 11 shoe. His eyes are like velvet green, and he is basically a cool kid. A kid who is in a bunch of advanced classes (all of them in fact) but won't do his homework because it bores him. He likes video games. So does J. I hardly saw my son the rest of the day because he and J. hit it off so well that they spent all afternoon and evening playing video games, talking about video games, or watching South Park, which had a video game in it. I am really please they hit it off so well. So why am I being so monotone about all this? Because that's how I feel. I'm thrilled he liked J, and J. liked him (although if I hear "Dude, Awesome!" one more time I'm going to scream). I think he likes me. I hope he comes back down next month. But there was none of the emotion from him - anger or happiness that I expected. I don't think I know what I expected, really. But he came, he played, he went. I guess that's a good start...

I met the Ceremonial Magician in the evening. That was another non-event. He is not as sick as I thought, which is a good thing. But whatever he was expecting from me (he wanted to meet me), or what I expected from the meeting, I don't think any of it materialzed.

Today I spent most of the day driving from Mansfield to Mckinney and back, to drop my son off with his mom.

I'm tired - mentally, I think. J. is pouting because R. is making him do his biology homework properly. I wish someone had taken that stance with me.

Oh, one another thing. We found out yesterday that we are a rest stop for Monarch butterflies! Hundreds of them roosted in our Sycamore trees last night. They were all gone this morning, and weren't there the night before. I think that's pretty cool. I love our garden. I love the nature in it. Except the evil Mosquitos. I don't like them, although they seem to see me as some kind of cordon bleu restaurant.

Sorry if this entry sucks. Its just been a strange weekend. And I don't know what to think about it, so I don't know what to write about it.

Enjoy your evening :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com