Latest Older
Tuesday's ComeTuesday's Come

2003-10-21 - 7:34 a.m.
Tuesday. I had a good sleep last night, Benadryl free. R. was suffering from some shoulder stiffness, so we went to bed early, and I pulled out the massage oil, and gave here a good rub down from top to bottom. We both got very excited about this and had to pop under the sheets for a while.

Yep, that's the one...

So naturally, I fell asleep straight away afterwards, and woke up very refreshed, although I seem to have a vague recollection of a strange dream involving deities. I think. Hmmm.

Speaking of deities, I got my purple stole and correllian patches last night (including my first degree patch). Finally! Would it have killed the buggers to sew them on? Oh well, I can do that tonight or something. Emailed out an interview last night for one of the books we reviewed recently. I'll let you know when its up on the site.

I need to work on MY book. I really do. I'll probably rework the first one. Call it 'Being a BETTER Human' or something, and just throw in all the new stuff I've figured out or discovered. I'm just not sure what kind of motivation its gonna take to get it done...

What else? Today I am going to try and work on the stuff I couldn't work on yesterday because we got ambushed by HR and made to do their sodding work for them because the guy who normally does it was out. Sheesh. I don't see people falling over themselves to do my work when I take time off.

We installed a catflap over the weekend. Bella and Delilah have accepted it, now that we have taken the magnet off the bottom so that they don't have to expend any real effort in opening it. Xena still refuses to use it however. She seems to think its sole purpose is to serve as a window so she can see when we're coming and then stand by the door waiting for us to open it.

Alright, I guess I better go see where the day is going to take me. Have a splendiferous Tuesday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com