Latest Older
Shiver me Hallowe'en Timbers!Shiver me Hallowe'en Timbers!

2003-10-30 - 7:52 a.m.
Har Har, me hearties!

Today is our office Halloween day, and as we do every year, those people that don't have a permanent cob up their butts dress up and make fools of themselves. This is in fact a picture from a year ago - I've only just got in the office so no-one has taken pictures yet. I've seen one another guy, dressed as a pumpkin, but its still early yet so hopefully we'll get some more participants. This play can get a bit too stuffy sometimes. People forget that you can work and have fun doing it...

Today will hopefully be fun and busy. I have a bunch of stuff to get done, and we have a pot luck lunch, which never does my diet any good, however I seem to be holding steady at the 210 mark, which at 6'4" makes me look slim, even though my BMI is still 25.4, which means the gub'ment thinks I'm overweight. Well, screw it. They can kiss my exquisitely formed ass :>

I'm in a happy mood today, even though I dreamt about having a heart attack last night. Hmmm... maybe I had one and just incorporated it into my dream. Naaaah. I'd probably be feeling a lot crappier right now. Didn't see any northern lights last night. Not really surprising living in North Texas, but with such a powerful solar storm passing through, I was half hoping to see something. Did anyone out there see any good Aurora Borealis? Let me know if you did, and if you took a picture I'll post it if you send it to me :)

Have a scary day!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com