Latest Older
Pillow TalkPillow Talk

2003-11-02 - 1:26 p.m.
"The real trouble I have with your body is there are just so many good bits to it, I don't know where to start."
"That's real sweet honey"
" 'strue" I said.

It was coming up on 3:00 am. We'd finally got the last of the guests out the door about 2:00 am, and we'd be retying our love knot for most of the last hour.

"I do like those thigh-highs on you. That's one of the reasons I love Samhain"
"Stockings?" R. asked
"Dressing up. You wear cool stuff and I wear funky stuff and I get to feel a little handsome for one day, and I love to explore ..."
"You are handsome, and I'm not the only one who thinks so..." I thought about it. When I look in the mirror I see a decent set of eyes and a face that looks like it belongs to a Sumo wrestler.
"I don't get that. What bits of me are good?"
R. stroked my thigh, and lifted up one of my legs.
"You have really good legs. And a very cute tushie. The only bit of you that ever isn't ok is your stomach, and that's ok now, even though you don't have that six pack you think you need."
"Hmmpf", I explained.
"And I like your new haricut."
Oh yeah. I got my ears lowered earlier in the day.

After a little more cuddling, we drifted off to sleep.

"clink clink clink"
Delilah was drinking out of my water glass again and her id tag was banging on the side of the glass. This was what woke me at 4:30 in the morning.

"Dammit, cat, I'm gonna do for you one of these days!"
I threw her out of the room and finally got back to sleep and had a wierd dream about something or other. R. woke amazing early, like 9 something, and so I got up, and now I've finally got a chance to relax, because we just went whizzing round Home Depot and Lowe's. The family is coming over (again ) in an hour, so I guess I better go get cleaned up.

There was a point to this entry I think. Now it escapes me...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com