Latest Older
Not so Super TuesdayNot so Super Tuesday

2003-11-04 - 8:00 a.m.
Tuesday...

I am so friggin tired today I can barely see straight. What the hell went wrong last night? I took a Benadryl, which didn't kick in, so I took another and that to an hour so I didn't get to sleep until gone midnight. Up at 6:00 and now I feel like crap. I don't know whether to scratch my watch or wind my butt...

I came into work, against my better judgement. It helps to put in showing, I think. What I really want is a vacation. A day off. Time to myself without worry about any thingy-thangy.

In fact several days off. So I can get some stuff done for the first few days to cut down on the background guilt radiation from all this incompleted 'stuff' I have hanging out there.

Yesterday, R. stayed home sick in the morning, and I picked up J. from school lunchtime because he was sick also. The entertainment center got delivered and I spent a couple of hours setting that up, and it looks really good - especially once I put the door hinges on the right way wrong (contrary to what it had said in the instructions).

My outlook mail has stopped working. It keeps telling me to repair the inbox, which I do, but then it tells me to do it again, and it refuses to be argued with. So I switched over to Outlook express. We'll see how that does...

Alright I think I'm done for now. Do me a favor - leave me a comment below, I'm not entirely convinced the damn thing is working...

Have a Super Tuesday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com