Latest Older
Warning: Gratuitous use of the word 'Wippling'Warning: Gratuitous use of the word 'Wippling'

2003-11-05 - 7:14 a.m.
Welcome to the Great Day of Wed.

I got a good night's sleep last night. About an hour shorter than I would have liked, but not drug induced at least - just pleasant natural sleep. I think the weekend's carbs may finally have left my system.

When I got home last night, I found I'd received my 1st Degree Certificate from the Correllian's, which really pleased me. I went and bought some ink for the printer, and a copy of Sims unleashed for R. to add to her Deluxe Sims edition. Poor baby didn't get a chance to play it last (she rarely does at the best of times) - she had 500 letters to sign, because her boss wanted original signatures on a document she was sending out to their customers.

I've been reading 'Understanding Alistair Crowley's Tarot' and I got a to a very interesting chapter about the Rosy Cross, which seems to be one of the fundamental principles of the Isian tradition. I told R. about it, and she said that no-one in the tradition had mentioned it to her. I bookmarked the chapter for her to read tonight, if she gets time.

Tonight is Star Trek and West Wing night, as long as the network programmers behave themselves and don't reschedule the damn shows or run re-runs on me...

I also have to do some serious work on a little project that I'll tell you about when its done.

Since I haven't put out any piccies for a while, I went to google images this morning and typed in the word 'bizarre'. This is what I found:

There's probably a name for this activity. Like Wippling, or Frapping or something like that. Or perhaps you can think of a name for it?

Also, I did get some pictures back at the weekend that I will post when I remember.

Ok, time to start this day I guess. Have a Wippling Wednesday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com