Latest Older
SUnday morningSUnday morning

2003-11-16 - 10:52 a.m.
On the sidewalk, ooh, Sunday Morning.

I have a mild hangover brought on by Vodka & Crystal Light, and Benadryl, Aleve, Ibuprofen and Tylenol. The ToothAche came back last night. I'm not sure what its doing here, or how long it thinks its staying. Probably just home for the holidays.

Well, I got Johnnypop's site up, as you may have seen. Then yesterday I went to pick up my son A. from some Richardson Bird Show. I've got to drop him off there just before they close today. He and J. locked themselves in J's room and played video games basically all day until about 1:30 a.m. A. got up at 7:30, J. is still asleep. I woke up about an hour ago. I'm trying to get everyone awake and moving around so we can got to Chapp's, which is the only place in town where you can get a real burger.

Friday night, R, J. and I went out to Johnny Carino's which is a pretty good Italian eatery, although the wait staff need a clip round the ear from time to time. I asked for a merlot when we got there. Steve, our alleged waiter, brought me a white merlot - honest mistake. He took the white merlot away, and each time he came back to our table, with the bread, the appetiser, the main course, I asked him to bring me my red merlot.

"What are you going to do when you leave this table?" he looked confused.
"I'm going to drop off this guy's check"
"And then?"
"Um...I dunno what?"
"God's holy trousers! How many times have I asked you to bring me that merlot?????!!!!"
"Oh, yes of course, I'll be right out with it."
A couple of minutes later, he brought out a glass of merlot. WHITE merlot.

I checked with the manager the following morning. Apparently the operation went well - Steve should be up and walking around again in a few days.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com