Latest Older
El Dios de SaturnusEl Dios de Saturnus

2003-11-22 - 11:09 a.m.
It's Saturday morning. Last night we went to Johnny Carino's again. It's a nice place, and the food is good, although they still have 'issues' they're working out. No skin off my proboscis. As long as they keep comping us for stuff they screwed up, I'm happy :>

I'm knee deep in Jewish Mysticism. Oy Vey! I finished the Chicken Qabbalah, which I highly recommend. I'm on about the 23rd introduction to Israel Regardardie's book on the Golden Dawn. I've got bits of Crowley's writing floating around the house on tables and chairs, and I also have a spell I need to work which is ostenisbly for my second degree Correllian, but which also ties quite nicely into the GD studies. I have my memory sheet that I look at and recite every morning, and I haven't even begun to start learning hebrew yet, which is going to be a nightmare all of its own.

I did take time to record 'Spirits of fire' last night, but the mix still isn't quite right, so I may try again today. Then I'll either post it here or send it to Johnnypop and see if he can do anything more useful with it. My singing voice has deteriorated to the point where I sound like a farting hippo. Speaking of Johnnypop: Thank you for the DVD you sent me, John! That was really neat! I haven't been able to watch it yet because our DVD player will only play NTSC, not PAL, but I'm working on resolving that issue :)

Okey dokey. Today I need to go to half price books to find another book on the GD, plus all kinds of miscellaneous bits and pieces of tasks that we need to get done to make this place look more like a home and less like the 3rd day of Glastonbury Festival.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com