Latest Older
No time to say hello, goodbye! I'm Late!No time to say hello, goodbye! I'm Late!

2003-12-11 - 7:46 a.m.
"Crap!"
"What?"
"It's 6:20!"
"6:20???
"Yeah"
"Crap!"

Leap out of bed. Dressing gown. Run to J's room, run back to couch where he's sleeping! "J! J! J! J! J! (really, its like that) J! J! J! J! J! Get up! Move! Comb your teeth! Brush your face! Get dressed!"

Coffee. beans. Water. grind.

I can hear R. now attempting to get J. up. "J! J! J! C'mon move it buddy!"

Deoderant, clothes, shoes.

"J! You've got like 30 seconds now haul ass!". I shove some change into his hand "Grab some breakfast from the machine."

He makes it out the door at his usual lope.

Four minutes later he's back. He's missed the bus. Crap! Now I get to be even later so I can stop him being late.

I get him to school at 6:45. I get to work at 7:20. 20 minutes late, but since there is no-one here yet, no-one notices.

I should have known this would happen. I woke up at 5:30 this morning, went for a pee then came back to bed thinking 'Just a few more minutes won't hurt'. Ha! That'll learn me.

I did my Themis meditation and ritual last night, since Enterprise was a rerun and West Wing was just plain not there. I need to start making the ritual tools and lamens etc., if I even hope to have a prayer at performing this ritual by Yule. I doubt I will pull it off to be honest. There's just too much to do. We'll see.

I have a bunch of stuff to do at work today. Including writing a new press release system for the intranet web site. Unfortunately, the way it usually works around here, the things I intend to do at the start of the day bear little relation to what I actually end up doing.

My bank account says I have $25 bucks. In fact I really have $15, but as long as I can stay under that, I should be ok. I get paid tomorrow. Cigarettes might be a bit tight though.

Alright, sorry for the boring entry. Not every day is a rare gem. In fact they're few and far between. That's what makes 'em rare :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com