Latest Older
Sunday Bloody SundaySunday Bloody Sunday

2003-12-14 - 1:26 p.m.
Sunday afternoon.

I'm a little ticked with A's mom. She told us she would be leaving town at noon, so we got up early and got A. ready to go and then hung around until 11:45 when she called to say that she was at the mall, and she would just call when she was getting ready to leave. Hmmm.

Fine, never mind. A. gets to stay a little longer, which is fine so we all went to IHOP.

Yesterday evening we went to Tai-sho's and had Japanese Hibachi, which was fun. A. had never been before, and its J's favorite place.

The big downer though is christmas. We are extremely short of cash. We did go christmas shopping yesterday, but the only way we could afford to get presents for everyone was for R. and I not to get presents for each other, which really really sucks. In case I've not been clear on this before, let me re-iterate that R. is the most important person in the world to me, and not being able to buy her presents for christmas really does not sit well with me.

A's mom just called, and we are going to meet up at 3:00pm so I need to finish up here, since I have a longish drive ahead of me.

I'll write more tomorrow. Enjoy the rest of your day!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com