Latest Older
Its Sunday. I think.Its Sunday. I think.

2003-12-21 - 11:00 a.m.
Groan....

My head hurts, and my thought processes are somewhat fuzzy this morning. They were fuzzy yesterday morning too, so I probably didn't need to wrap them up in more cotton wool by getting shit-faced at R's party last night, but oh well.

My company party was mildly interesting, especially because the CFO of our parent company kept following me around all night like a lost puppy. I hate it when they do that. At least he didn't start humping my leg.

R's company party was a lot more fun. Awesome food and too much free alcohol. Luckily I let R drive, on the understanding that I would drive tonight (that's right we're not done yet).

So we're two down and one to go. This evening is our yule ritual, so it would be a little more subdued. And in a minute we have to go pick up K. from the airport, so I'd better get out of here. Sorry for the delay in updating, I'll try and stay on top of it a little more!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com