Latest Older
Farewell 2003. Don't let the door hit you in the ass.Farewell 2003. Don't let the door hit you in the ass.

2003-12-31 - 7:38 a.m.
So this is the end of 2003.

What are the key points in my life this year?

We bought the house. Despite the hassle and fear and lack of money we pulled it off.

My father died. That was the lowest point of the year for me. I miss him a lot.

I joined diaryland. This has meant a lot to me. The people whose lives I have become fascinated by and who pay attention to mine include: iyoyo, trancejen, sarahsundae,boxx9000 , tia-marie, squirrelx, chicknamedal,kitty-kaboom,minstrelite . There are others, but these are the main ones that sustain me :) Have a great new year guys!

I'm still in the same job at the same pay, but I learned ABAP programming. That will be useful when the economy picks up.

I got my first degree Correllian, and I'm working on my second. In 2004, with any luck I'll get that, and get half way to Portal in the Golden Dawn.

I lost a friend, but in so doing found a mentor.

I tried to join the Naval Reserves, but although I screamed through the ASVAP testing, they chose not to take me on. There is still a remote possibility they will get back to me before my 40th birthday, but I doubt it.

My PLEVA came back. Friggin' wonderful.

I got to see my son several times, for the first time in years, and I'll see him more in 2004.

I got a guitar, and played again.

I got music from Johnnypop and listened to it over an over.

PaganNews.com quadrupled in traffic and content.

I began writing reviews and doing interviews and get free books sent to me regularly now.

The IRS came after me for unpaid taxes. That was fun.

I did a website for John's 40th birthday. That brought back a LOT of memories.

My car got wrecked (by me), then repaired.

I wrecked the vacuum cleaner, then repaired it.

All in all, this was a year of endings and beginnings, but mostly of maintenance. I will not miss 2003. Here's hoping 2004 has more good to offer than bad. Personally, I'll settle for a quiet year. I have high hopes for 2005, but not for 2004. Let's just see what happens.

May you all make it through the next 12 months in one piece, happier and wiser, and may whatever God you believe in keep you safe from harm.

I'm outta here. John, call me when you hit midnight!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com