Latest Older
Good WoodGood Wood

2004-02-03 - 7:20 a.m.
Tuesday morning. Chilly outside, but at least its dry.

I need some thermals. Like Long Johns or some such. For when I go outside to smoke. I reckon only about 5% of our building population consists of smokers. So naturally we are left to fend for ourselves. We are grudgingly given ashtrays at the back of the building.

Sucks to be me, huh ....

I slept gooooood last night. I was sound asleep by about 10:15 and didn't even get up to pee! 5:30 came around and I was up and awake and took a shower and made coffee and everything. Of course, not taking a whizz in the middle of the night meant I had to do handstands to use the bathroom but oh well.

Hmmmmm.

Riddle me this. If a guy needs a whizzbang in the middle of the night and his body decides not to wake him up, he gets a boner instead. That's because an erection makes it harder for us to pee and less likely to wet ourselves if we dream of lavatory meadows.

But what about girls? Do you have any biological safety switch that kicks in? Its never come up in conversation. To tell you the truth I've never even thought of it before. Well ladies, is there any such thing?

I suspect not. I mentioned recently that every guy that has dated for any length of time knows at least one crazy chic that attempted to throw herself out of a moving car. I'd put money on that same guy knowing at least one girl who's had an accident while sleeping in his bed.

Yesterday was a washout. What the hell possessed me to get poleaxed on a Sunday night? Stupid stupid stupid. Oh well.

For some reasons PaganNews.com has been running slower than a snail's fuck the last few days. There seems to be something up with the hosting site. I may have to move it if this keeps up. Anyone know any good web hosting services that do all the good stuff - cgi-bin, perl,mysql ssh etc?

Tonight I have to start planning out the rest of my Neophyte so I know where I need to be by the time I get ready to do the Zelator Ritual, which will probably be Beltane - three months away.

Alright, I guess I better go do some work.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com