Latest Older
Catpewk's ListCatpewk's List

2004-02-03 - 2:54 p.m.

Catpewk�s List

Alright I finally decide to do this chain diary entry. This particular incarnation has passed through greenwitch, trancejen and ccerberus.

Try it!

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with greenwitch , trancejen - cccerberus. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

Please add a comment if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. I was a coffee addict for years. And I still am. It is my goal twhen I retire to buy a coffee plantation in the mountains of South America and grow my own coffee.

02. I think the best sound in the world is a the sound of a beatiful spring day: birds chirping, squirrels barking, leaves rustling. But I also enjoy good rock and roll.

03. I like to read.

04. I like to work around intelligent life forces, that's why I stay home a lot.

05. We all sit down as a family and eat a proper meal together in the evening.

06. My mother has not visited me in all the time I�ve lived here, although she is finally threatening to later this year.

07. I am a Prince of the Universe at heart.

08. I wear glasses at times, but only for seeing.

09. I like to cook.

10.I like cats. Couldn�t eat a whole one though�

11. Ask me about my fascinating skin disease, Pleva!

12. Marching down the isle has always seemed like a good idea at the time.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite color is deep purple.

15. I've driven across country about 10 times. Just not this country.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18.I don't get to spend ENOUGH time by myself!

19. I've been around half the world. Would like to see AsPac at some point.

20. In an ideal world, I would wake up at 8:00 and go to sleep at midnight.

21. If I actually see the sun rise, I will probably melt into a puddle of burning flesh.

22. I don�t like certain foods, and I don't have to eat them. Yay for being an adult!

23. I almost drowned when I was 7.

24. I have been employed in fields far from my original career ambition. I wanted to be a pilot, an astronaut or a bus driver. I couldn�t be any of those because I was colour blind. When I went for the AsVap in the US last year, I discovered that I am no longer colour blind. I am now color blind.

25.I am a poet. Mary had a little lamb, its fleece was Emerald Green. This poem may not be up to much, but at least the ending�s clean.

26. I'm an alchemist.

27. Certain things, I just know.

28.I do not see much of my extended family.

29. I have an 80/20 rule with cleaning the house. I�ll do the 80% that people see. Spousal unit does that persnickety 20% (baseboards, underneath things etc) that people don�t.

30.My short term memory sucks these days.Just keep typing! Just keep typing!

31. I have three pillows on my bed. On my side at least. Two regular, and one ALP. ALP = Annoying Little Pillow as it is referred to by wifey.

32.I love baby animals. As long as they�re well marinated and served on a bed of rice.

33. I am fascinated by all kinds of people. As long as they�re well marinated and served on a bed of rice.

34. I was born to travel. But I got over it.

35. I am tolerant of different points of view, but I don�t have to like it.

36. I want the whole consumer system to end in my lifetime.

37. I don�t think I have ever voted in my entire life. But I have lobbied extensively. And I did get elected one time.

38. I can multitask, but I try not to listen to things in my head. They rarely tell me things I need to know.

39. My parents love me, but never understood me.

40. I am a natural leader. Beats the crap out of me why, but it gets to be a pain in the ass sometimes though�

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I hope to still be interested in sex when I get to be 87, and I hope even more I still get the opportunity to pursue my interests!

43. When I was born the Nurse told my mother I was a Spastic, because I kept twitching. I wasn�t though�

44.I was forced to attend school until I was 16. Then I went of my own accord.

45. I have limited patience these days. How many more of these bloody things are there???!?!?

46. I love vegetables. But not in the Biblical sense.

47. I laugh at things most people wouldn't consider funny.

48. I don't want cable. But we have it anyway.

49. I have a silicon thumb. Computers bow down to me.

50. I went through puberty. I think its about over.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.

53. I'm mostly pea-brained.

54. Schlepping round Europe and the Middle East was Pivotal.

55. I think one can never have too many vintage wines.

56. I think toads ate next door�s cat�

57. I carry a wallet at all times.

58. I am not cut out for so-called modern life.

59.I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I digress.

61. I am employed.

62. I have always strived to do what's right, but since I�m always right, that�s not too hard :>

63. I can get absurdly horny.

64. I can�t remember the last time I was really moved by being in the presence of another human being.

65. I like to remember my dreams.

66.I like to people watch.

67. I like witty people.

68.I�m not comfortable in really cold climates. I am miserable in the cold wind!

69. The only rock concert I recall going to was the Eagles Get Over It tour in 1994.

70.I have smoked pot, but not since the statute of limitations has expired.

71. I hate the feel of things on my wrist.

72. I love candles.

73. I love friends. I just don�t get to see the ones I love very often.

74. I have learned to say no in seven different languages: No, Nein, Non, Ohee, Lo, Nagois, Nyet. (English, German, French/Latin, Greek, Ivrit, Welsh, Russian)

75. In the so-called educational system, I got picked on for being a geek.

76. Sex? Yes!

77. I own at least three pairs of sunglasses. Don�t ask me where they are though.

78. I have never owned a bra. But I did have two girls leave their knickers behind at my place in my younger years. Is that a territory thing?

79. All men are a little nuts. Most women are downright crazy. They�d have to be to put up with us nutjobs.

80. I love my cat, fish, wife, family and lifetime friends. Everything else is under constant review, and usually gets bounced every couple of years.

81. I have one evil sister and one good sister. Unfortunately they share the same body.

82. I have never been to a Sweatlodge.

83. I love the bathtub. Especially with a glass of wine, a ciggy and a good book.

84. Mean people and jerks can be fodder for diary entries. And we love �em for it.

85. I avoid the sun. This is Texas. It�ll kill ya.

86. I don�t daydream as much as I used to. Is that a good thing or a bad thing?

87. The last time I recall panicking I was choking on salt water.

88. I have had a lot of lovers. Just not recently.

89. I didn�t know penises shrank over time. Isn�t it just cold weather? I don�t think they really shrink over time, do they?

90. I've had sex with Ma�at.

91. I can be easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I�d like to believe Michael Jackson is innocent. But I can�t. The guy just wierds me out.

94.I don't have a ton of true friends, but I love the hell out of the ones I have and value them highly.

95.I have secrets. Just not very many.

96.I always appreciate honesty, even if the truth sometimes hurts.

97.I like to help people.

98. My grandparents on both sides were human.

99. I am a true Breton. My hair has more colors in it than a super-size box of Crayola Crayons.

100. I'm glad this is done!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com