Latest Older
Sucky WeekendSucky Weekend

2004-02-15 - 9:33 p.m.
Sunday Night. What a weekend.

Friday night, we did our little ritual to get rid of negativity. Went pretty well, I think.

Saturday morning, we were covered in snow, and all I wanted to do was stay in bed, but no, I had to go pick up A. from Richardson - a 90 mile round trip.

So I picked him up and brought him to the house, at which point he laughingly announced that he had his mom's car keys in his pocket. I was pissed. He didn't understand why. I explained that I did not want to do another 90 mile round trip journey in the fucking snow. DFW is all bridges and overpasses - its a bloody mess when its snows. I called his mom, and she thought it was funny too. I still didn't. I took the keys back to her and drove back, fortunately without incident, then spent most of the day trying to stop J. and A. trying to find humorous ways to inflict pain on one another. I tried to get them interested in making a snowman, but they didn't want to, so R. and I made one instead - first one I've ever made! The pictures are on the previous entry if you want to see them :)

R. and I managed to escape to the bedroom for a brief interlude in the afternoon, but that was all the Valentine's day we got. I did get her roses, and chocolates and a little cuddly toy dog, and a card. R. also got me a card and some 0 carb choccies, which was a lovely thought, although Whitman's still need to work on their sugar free chocolates - they were a train wreck, unfortunately.

I let the kids sleep as long as possible today, then we watched Dogma, and I gave A. 'Good Omens' by Terry Practchett and Neil Gaiman to take home with him.

Another 90 mile trip, and our day and our weekend is done. And I'm tired.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com