Latest Older
Do idiots dream of plastic sheep?Do idiots dream of plastic sheep?

2004-02-17 - 8:17 a.m.
One of the few benefits of driving into work so early in the morning is I get to see the sunrise over Dallas. The beauty of a sunrise, is unfortunately directly proportional to the amount of pollution in the atmosphere, and big D has it in spades.

Consequently, we get awesome sunrises and sunsets, but we get to breathe goop all day long. If you drive on one of the freeways that elevates you above ground level (any of them really - the whole friggin city is bridges and overpasses) you will see this band of brown icky stuff on the horizon, hovering over the city, rising up from ground level to a height of about 3000 feet. It ain't pretty. And we breathe it in every day.

Dallas is undoubtedly one of the most corrupt cities in the world. Most of the corruption is on a corporate and government level, however. Good luck trying to prove it. Or to get anyone to care even if you do...

I have slept good the last couple of nights - clear conscience. I did another review, I sent off the interview questions, and I'm just about managing to keep all my plates spinning.

I did a recording of a meditation last night, and practiced it a couple of times. Its an equilibrium meditation for the Neophyte Grade, in which I will be spending a few more months yet...

I watched a little of Mel Gibson's interview last night. Thanks for not doing your research on the occult Mel. Sheesh. I really like Mel Gibson, but I had hoped he would be a little more rounded than to throw out occultism and devil worship in the same sentence as if they are the same friggin thing. They are not. I haven't seen the film yet. I will probably wait until it comes out on DVD. I was a little disappointed that he had basically taken the new testament and assumed that everything in it was totally accurate and ran with that. He could have made a much more powerful and honest film if he'd researched books other than just the bible. But if the purpose of the film is simply to be a portayal of a story, then I'm sure it will work well as that. Today is French Day. That means I get to speak french for about an hour in class. It also looks like its going to be stupid task day, so I better go have a ciggy to prepare myself...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com