Latest Older
Nothing SpecialNothing Special

2004-03-15 - 8:32 a.m.
I'm waiting for a program to reach its breakpoint so I can debug it, so I figured I'd do today's update.

Yesterday was pretty quiet. R. went to an Antique thing Dallas, and I took J. to sign up for a job at Kroger (or was it Albertsons?). Who knows.

He bought a cellphone Saturday, so I bought him some minutes (its a prepay deal). We'll let him run with that for a few months, then maybe we'll switch over to regular service, depending on how well he does.

We filed our revised taxes ($1132), and we still have to file the revised 2002 (extra $800). We'll see what J's dad comes up with there.

My main job over the next couple of days on the homefront is to stop J. from demolishing the house too badly before my niece JS gets here...

Yesterday I put a lock on her closet, so she can keep her valuables (and underwear!) safely out of the way of teenage fingers and hormones.

My son A. is off to Washington DC this morning for a week. Hopefully I'll get a postcard from him.

That's it guys. Just a boring, Monday morning entry. Sorry about that, they can't all be gems :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com