Latest Older
Last KnockingsLast Knockings

2004-03-23 - 8:31 a.m.
Today is the last day of being 39.

Today is the last day I can technically get away with calling myself young. Tomorrow I enter my FIFTH decade on this planet.

Well screw it. I have no intention of going quietly into that good night. I shall rage like a sonofabitch. I shall be young until I'm 90, then I shall give serious consideration to middle age.

Yesterday was the first day of class, and of the four students expected, six turned up. Ho hum. No problem, bigger classes are more fun (although six is not by any stretch of the imagination a 'large class').

This will probably be my last entry before I'm forty, so if any of you want to do fun stuff for me (since I probably won't get any other prezzies or anything tomorrow), here's the link. Or send me an ecard or something.

One of our buddies, AR, has taken quite a liking to my niece (JS), but unfortunately they are so totally opposite that he doesn't have a whelks chance in a supernova of getting with her. He doesn't seem to get it, however. And I don't want him to become a pest whilst she's here.

*sigh*

Alright, I guess I'd better go get ready for Class Day 2. This is the big one, where I usually end up having a sore throat at the end of it.

Have a fun day!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com