Latest Older
FridayFriday

2004-04-02 - 8:03 a.m.
Friday.

The world continues on its axis, despite the best efforts of some of its inhabitants.

I got my 1st degree mentorship approved today for Witchschool. Unfortunately, it looks like it may have come too late for me to Mentor R., like she wanted.

In other news on the witchery front, I am just over half way through my second degree. I am approaching Zelator in the Golden Dawn and need to get on the stick to prep for that ritual at the end of this month. Tonight I may make a list of what needs to be done.

Maybe not tonight. We're supposed to be going out to the Stockyards this evening. I'm not that fussed about going, but JS (my niece) wants to go and so does R., and I want them to get to go out and have fun, so I'll drive and eat, and they can eat and drink.

Payday today. That means bills to pay this evening, followed by extreme poverty for another two weeks.

There has to be a better way, there really does...

I'm at work today. R suggested I work from home today, but I have two meetings I need to be in, and besides, since I worked from home yesterday, and also intend to on Monday, I wouldn't feel right about being out of the office five days straight, even if I were working.

SD from my old company left me a voice mail the other day telling me about some CIO job that's opening up in Ft. Worth. I need to look into that, before I get too comfortable here, and forget how to lead...

I am not on the stick with the website at the moment. I need to do a new article, and another interview. Maybe I'll write to Luc today and see if she has anyone she wants interviewed.

My niece goes back on Wednesday. And HOLY CRAP I just realized, it is R's birthday right at the end of this paycheck. What the hell am I going to get her? Oh crap. Crap crap crap!!!!

On the geneology front, I ordered some CDs that have the UK parish records going back about 500 years, so hopefully I can dig through that lot and find something...

Have Fun...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com