Latest Older
There once was an Ugly Duckling...There once was an Ugly Duckling...

2004-04-08 - 7:30 a.m.
The network executives are clearly off the medication again.

Law & Order was double-dosed last night, displacing West Wing entirely, which pissed me off. And Enterprise has been such a mingling of reruns and new episodes in no particular order that I have no clue what the hell is going on. I ended up watching 'The Swan' last night, the latest offering from Fox in the ever evolving comingling of reality and game show television.

I still think they should make 'Survivor: Death Row'. That I would watch.

Last night's Swan followed the nipping and tucking of two ugly ducklings until they came out looking like swans.

There was Kelly and Rachel. Kelly was a weepy ugly sad person with a good boyfriend, who got transformed into a weepy pretty sad person with a good boyfriend.

Rachel was a strong, 'together', plain lass with a mercurial, distant emtiuonally closed off husband who was transformed into a stunning red-headed vamp with a mercurial, distant emotionally closed off husband who is probably crapping himself right about now...

As it happened, Rachel got to go on to the next round, Kelly got to go home with her boyfriend. Both girls were happy, although I am sure that Kelly will find something else to be sad about in the near future. She strikes me as the kind of person that is not comfortable unless she is unhappy.

I like this show because I don't have to watch it every week. I can see an episode and watch the transformation, but if I miss a week, it doesn't matter.

The Apprentice is a different matter. That I have to see each week, although now that Heidi and Troy have gone, it looks like its going to just get boring until Bill finally wins. Maybe that's why they're bringing back Amarosa tonight. Assuming it is tonight. I wouldn't be surprised if they move it to 3:00 am Sunday morning just for shits and giggles.

My niece left for England yesterday, and I got an email this morning saying she's down and safe. She left her wallet here though, so I need to find out what she wants me to do with it.

R. told me she missed her being there. That was sweet. I miss her too. Good luck in Maine, JS, and call me if you need anything!

Alright, today is worky from home day, so I shall commence without further ado.

May the glory of your Thursday echo through the ages...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com