Latest Older
Bio schmioBio schmio

2004-04-24 - 10:19 a.m.
Its a rainy Saturday morning. Dishwasher guy is supposed to be here soon, and I'm supposed to be going to get tires, but I need someone else awake before I can do that. Hmmm.

I got asked to do a bio for my mentoring thing at witchschool. So in the absence of anything more interesting to write in here this morning, here it is:


Catweasel's Bio

I have been actively involved in metaphysics in its various forms for nearly 25 years.

I began reading Tarot cards at 16, and have been doing so ever since. Back in the nineties, I used to be a reader for America Online.

At 19, I joined the English Spiritualist church where I was 'developed' and taught to release and control my psychic ability, how to see and work with auras and how to heal.

For the last 15 years, I have studied comparitive religion, including Taoism, Native American beliefs, Jewish Mysticism, Spiritual Alchemy, Christianity and Gnosticism, Druidism and the Celtic belief structure. I have also studied language and history to get a better understanding of the evolution of religions, dogma and ritual.

In 1999 and 2000, I taught classes on Metaphysics which culminated in the release of my first book 'Being Human - A Guide to Metaphysics'

For the last six years, I have studied Paganism in more depth and Wicca specifically. I own the website PaganNews.com, which allows me to give back to the pagan community, by providing free content and reference information.

I review books for Red Wheel and Llewellyn (The two main pagan publishers), and have interviewed many well known leaders in the Wiccan/Pagan Community, most recently Gavin Bone & Janet Ferrar.

I received my first degree in the Correllian tradition in October 2003, and am currently studying for my second. I have also studied the other major traditions to varying degrees.

I am also working towards Adeptus Minor via the Golden Dawn.

What has all this taught me?

Well, its taught me there is a heck of a lot I don't know, for a start!

But some things I have learned, and I will endeavor to answer any questions I am asked.

I am a firm believer in understanding the function behind the form. I will work to help you make this understanding central to your path, since you will find it makes construction and adaption of rituals, spells and prayers a lot easier going forward.


Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com