Latest Older
Return to Normalcy?Return to Normalcy?

2004-05-06 - 6:56 a.m.
Thursday Morning.

I got confirmation from JR - JW handed in his two weeks notice, and is off to California for a contract out there. He will come back here one day a week to fix stuff (or dial in remotely).

Whatever. Unless he hires back on at the end of his contract, my burden is eased considerably, and hopefully I have bought enough time to get out of this company in one piece. Thank God for that.

Speaking of buying things, I think I'm flat ass broke again. I need to check my bank balance. I'd like us to go to Scarborough Fair this weekend, since we now live a lot closer to it. But its also Mother's Day and R. wants to do something for her mom. And I need to see if I have enough cash to take J. out to get something for her. Probably not. I wish the kid were motivated enough to get a job. Sheesh.

Today I have mucho worko to do, so I'd better get started.

Enjoy your Thursday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com