Latest Older
Crappy Start to TuesdayCrappy Start to Tuesday

2004-05-11 - 7:57 a.m.
Today day started off badly. Due to lack of sleep last night, I didn't get to sleep until some ungodly hour.

R. woke us up since I'd slept through my alarm. She woke J. up 11 minutes before the bus got there. He prides himself on being ready in a flash, so I was not a happy camper when I see him munching on toast 11 minutes later.

"Fucking Hell"
"I'm Sorry"
"He should have left by now"
"Don't worry, I'll take him."

No.

He can still get to school on time if I drive him, since I'm ready to go, so I did.

Arriving here for the worst day of training (its the longest and toughest for me and the students), I have to first rerun a report that was fixed last night. Its a report that I wrote, and I misused a variable which subtly changed the report, so over the six months its been running, it is now vastly different from reality.

I've sent out the revised report to my boss and the auditor.

I'll go throw myself on the mercy of the court when my boss gets here.

Wish me luck....

Alright that's it. Another day in paradise begins...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com