Latest Older
Trying to get the Lead outTrying to get the Lead out

2004-05-12 - 9:08 a.m.
Wednesday. It looks like this will be a busy day. I have to finish training in the morning, then two meetings in the afternoon, plus all the various tasks that I have to squeeze in that I have not done because I've been training people.

By the way, to any corporate execs that read this crap, 'Challenging' and 'Frustrating' do not mean the same thing.

My job is like a sickness that I come down with every day. I feel so much better when I'm not doing it.

Things are not all as they should be in the House of the Pink Gecko. Somehow, my poor darling R. got nearly $300 overdrawn (of which $165 was O/D charges). We can't figure out what happened.

After emptying the coin jar last night I have enough to get through today and probably tomorrow if I work from home.

Payday Friday.

I love this economy.

I have a Dilbert cartoon in my cubicle.

It says "Is it a bad sign if you sepdn the day wondering why there are no laws against what you do for a living?"

Ethics used to be a big deal here. Then the people who cared about them left.

Now its just this continual frigging empire building and politicking.

It was gradual. I feel like a Frog being placed in a pan of water, while gradually the water is heated up.

If the water had been as hot as it is now when I first got it, there's is no way I'd have stayed.

Now I'm stuck doing this garbage until I can find a way out...

Or until I finally crack up...

In other news, I've been reading about Alchemy. It is also frustrating, but there seems to be an underlying understanding of Atomic Theory at a fundamental level, which should not be the case.

It also seems that there is another way to manipulate matter that Alchemy understands, but science does not.

We'll see. Right now, what I know about it, you could fit in a matchbox without taking the matches out first.

Oh well... To be continued...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com