Latest Older
SnippetSnippet

2004-05-14 - 7:33 a.m.
Wow, that was a nasty storm that didn't blow through the Metroplex last night.

It looked promising at first, then kind of wimped out and went around us.

Since its payday today, I filled up with gas this morning. It cost me $35! gas is now $2.05/gallon over here. Ok, I know back home thats about the cost of a litre, but in a country where most of the time I've been here its been closer to $1 than $2, this is a big deal.

It really is getting a bit silly, money wise. We're going to have to make some significant economies if things don't get better soon, and I'm not sure just how much more fat we can trim. We ain't exactly living like kings now...

Perhaps joining the Credit Union and refinancing the cars would be a good place to start.

We'll see.

Family is coming over tonight, for some thing or other.

And I have a very busy day today, so I needs must get on with it...

Have a ball-bustingly brilliant Friday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com