Latest Older
Oh, Thank Heaven my ass...Oh, Thank Heaven my ass...

2004-05-19 - 7:39 a.m.
"7-11 charged me twice on Friday"
"Really? wow, they did the same thing to me yesterday.."

So when I went to the store, they showed only one of the transactions going through and suggested I check with the bank. The guy also mentioned that he had that happen to another customer too.

"It also happened to my wife, yesterday"
"Who does she bank with?"
"Bank of America, same as me."

So I'm curious if this is happening to any else. Two of the exact same entries showing up in your bank account when only one purchase was made.

I've emailed Bank of America. We'll see what they say.

If this has happened to three people in the same area in a short period of time, I suspect the problem is extremely widespread.

If they don't get it sorted out, I smell a class action lawsuit. One of my gentle readers is a lawyer I believe. How would I go about getting a CAL started?

I am on page 20 of what I beleieve is about 80 pages of documentation that I need to have written by Friday. So I think its time I consolidated my feces (got my shit together) and got on with it...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com