Latest Older
Let them eat Cake. And Jello. Let them eat Cake and Jello..Let them eat Cake. And Jello. Let them eat Cake and Jello..

2004-05-31 - 8:36 a.m.
Strange dream last night.

I was at some 'do', and the President was there - Dubya himself.

Now, I had these students that I was getting ready to honor for their Tae Kwon Do achievements and I wanted to give them a certificate, but didn't have any, so I asked the president what he suggested.

It took a while to explain the problem as I recall, he kept thinking I was talking about security levels. Ultimately, he sat down, and stared at this cartoon of images of people, occasionally circling some of the images, then looking back and forth between them.

Finally he got up, and made a plateful of jello (Jelly) and what I can only describe as strawberry swiss roll (kind of like Strawberry shortcake, but not really).

He handed it to me, just as Michael J. Fox (Who happened to be one of my students) turned up.

So I made him give the dessert to him, and I asked him to show me ("when you're not president anymore") how to do that visualization technique, which I was mightily impressed with, although now I can't think why.

Wierd dream huh?

Sorry for the lack of updates, I have had computer issues the last couple of days.

Hopefully back to normal now.

Today we're goin out to the lake. I'll let you knwo how that goes :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com