Latest Older
originorigin

2004-06-18 - 7:51 a.m.
Egosurfing this morning (Don't give me that - you do it too...), I found this from lobsterchick back in May:

"Why does catpewk have such horrible, seizure-inducing banners? And why isn't he spelling 'puke' right?"

I left a comment for her, but I thought I'd share it with you guys too:

When I first started using the name Catpewk in an online game , I wanted to use Catpuke. But the server wouldn't let me - puke being an inappropriate word. So I used Catpewk, which also had the advantage of being totally unique (as far as google is concerned).

The seizure inducing banner is because that's how the crisis feels...

So now you know :>

Happy Friday

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com