Latest Older
I need an AstronomerI need an Astronomer

2004-06-27 - 11:52 a.m.
There is, I believe, a comet, asteroid or meteor cloud out there somewhere, with a highly elliptical orbit, probably within 1-2 degrees of the plain of the elliptic that has a return period of 4000-5100 years. If I am correct, it is already starting its approach to the inner planets and will reach closest approach to Earth within 8.5 years. This is not a clairvoyent prediction. It is a historical extrapolation. I need an astronomer to help me figure out how to find it. Any ideas?

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com