Latest Older
Crazy Ivan *Crazy Ivan *

2004-07-08 - 7:05 a.m.
I woke up with a headache this morning. That's unusual for me, I don't often get headaches. I'm more of your typical aching-back-sand-filled-eyes-furred-tongue-engorged-bladder-canadian-redwood kind of morning person.

I took some Ibuprofen. Waking up these days is more like receive a series of damage reports.

"Tongue split as normal, requesting lubrication and furrier's mate"
"Severe over-pressure in the bladder. Requesting all hands to assist in felling wood to allow evacuation"
"Lumber veretebrae showing signs of rusting. Request all able bodied personnel to think up excuses for why we can't go into work today."

You get the idea.

My article on the Elements got published in 'The Light', a Florida metaphysics rag, but they didn't include any references to my website which pissed me off a little, especially when I'd asked them to make sure they did. Still, its nice to be in print again.

Today I'm working from home, and I have a decent list of stuff to keep me occupied, which is a good thing.

So I will be tackling that as soon as I have had my morning cancer sticks...

Alrighty guys, have a super Thursday :>

  • * Occasionally Russian Subs will turn suddenly to check if they are being followed. It's called a 'Crazy Ivan'.

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com