Latest Older
Why is life like hanging upside down with your head in a bucket of Hyena Offal? *Why is life like hanging upside down with your head in a bucket of Hyena Offal? *

2004-07-14 - 9:09 a.m.
Driving to work this morning, it was sunny and hazy. Howard was talking bout some tape a guy sent to Oprah, and I'm just crawling along in traffic. Stop.Start.Stop.Start.Stop.CHEVROLET 2004.PAIN.SHIT.

I pulled over to the side of the road.

What do I do? Oh yeah. Check everything is ok. Fingers and toes working. Neck and back hurt. Turn off the engine.

Crawl out of the car.

Cederic is 220lb and 6'3", same as me. He gives me his driver license information then makes up an insurance company (as I found out later).

So now I'm calling around the police department, the DMV, my insurance company, gradually building up a picture of the life of Cederic.

PublicData.com is useful for finding information about people in just such a situation as this. Cederic has been done for evading arrest. Twice.

This is gonna be fun. But I get the VIN number and then play guessing games with the DMV about the car and who owns it.

"Is it bigger than a bread box?"
"Yes"
"Hertz"
"Yes"
"Thank you"

I filed a claim with my insurance since I have uninsured driver coverage. I also got a call back from the number he gave me as his number.

They had not heard of him.

I have to go fill out a Blue Accident Form. And I need to go see a Doctor.

Oh what a fun day...

  • * I don't know either...Wretched isn't?

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com