Latest Older
No, I am not Ryan Seacrest whoever emailed me.No, I am not Ryan Seacrest whoever emailed me.

2004-07-17 - 10:31 a.m.
Saturday mornings are precious to me.

I usually get up around 8, before anyone else, then make the coffee, boot up the computer and brush my teeth. Morning breath can be a bitch.

Once I've looked through the 'overnights' (emails and diaries that have been updated by night owls), I take R's coffee in to her and go back to the computer to look at mucky pictures.

Yes you heard me right.

I am forty years old. Sometimes, when a car gets old, you have to jiggle the key a little and pump the gas to get it to start in the morning. People can exhibit the same qualities.

Sometimes I can wake up sporting a major deciduous forest. Other times, I have to crank the handle a little to get the engine to turn over.

Images help it remember why we're doing this.

Once the engine is fully running however, I can jump start R's car quite quickly, and we then get to spend a pleasant half hour or so doing the hunka-chunka.

That's all probably more information than you needed.

boxx9000 has a test today, so I did a little thing for her this morning. Good luck, Boxx!

Today I have to go get purple ribbon to add a cross and lines to my Golden Dawn Sash for the Theoricus Grade, which I will be doing next weekend.

Also, I need to get a picture hanging kit. I did a tree of life in enamel on wood and I want to hang it up in the smoking/study room. I have a meditation on the Four Worlds to do tonight while R. is doing her Esbat with her inner Isian circle.

So that's my day planned out.

Have a great weekend!

Catpewk, out.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com