Latest Older
Chew StayChew Stay

2004-07-27 - 8:24 a.m.
It's Tuesday.

It took me an hour and a half to get to work this morning. It would have taken longer, but I took a 'long cut' which is like a short cut, except longer. With a long cut you go out of your way, but avoid the traffic.

There is a demon that sits at the junction of 360 and 183 every morning and just loves dicking with the traffic and making everyone's day just a little pissier.

As for my day, I have some ABAP coding I need to hammer out this morning, french class and then some meeting on some new project.

Our french intern went back to France last week, and dumped on me all the stuff he didn't get to finish. So I have to finish it.

Oh Joy.

I did a couple of reviews for the website yesterday, and loaded a new article by Mark Stavish out there.

I also got a couple of books from a new publisher this morning, so I'll start reading them.

Thinking about it now, I might even do an interview with the publisher of one of the books I reviewed. Simply because I have some questions I want to ask him.

Hmmm.

Alright, Better get to work I guess.

Have a genital-jostling hum-dinger of a day!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com