Latest Older
Since YesterdaySince Yesterday

2004-07-30 - 8:27 a.m.
Friday morning, far from sleep.

Once again last night Mother Nature treated us to her own rendition of the 1812 Overture, waiting patiently until I'd just dozed off being pummeling me back into consciousness with thunderclaps and lightning flashes that last for about two hours.

Yawwwwwwn.

I need coffee. More coffee.

Have I ever mentioned that I'd like to retire one day and run a coffee plantation? Up in the mountains of course. Probably somewhere in South America.

Or Hawaii. There's a thought.

Because I took yesterday off, I have a shit load of work to do today.

I need some 'fuck you' money.

You don't want to give me a pay raise for two years or more? Fine, fuck you I'm outta here.

Ahh such dreams I have.

Theoricus initiation is this weekend. And Lammas, and I need to buy wine tonight for R. and myself.

And we both need to look at our finances and figure out how the hell we're going to make it to next Friday.

Money talks. To me, it mostly says 'So long, Sucka!!'

I thought the DNC (unfortunate name - suprised they don't just call it 'The Scrape') went well. I thought Kerry seemed a little nervous though.

To be honest, I think Edwards would make a better 'people' president. But Kerry does seem intelligent. Or at least smart enough to know that he doesn't know everything.

But, like all politicans, what they say is meaningless. It's what they do that counts.

And I don't like what Bush has done.

I'm not expecting Kerry to get a big bounce, nor the Republicans when they do their convention. As someone stated in a news article today, most people are already at the 'fix bayonets' stage.

I worry that if Bush wins, there will be a civil war in this country. No I'm not kidding, I wish I were.

If that happens, we must indeed pray we are on God's side...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com