Latest Older
One Thing *One Thing *

2004-08-03 - 8:32 a.m.
I saw City Slickers again a couple of nights ago. Hadn't seen it for a while. At the end Billy Crystal's character states that he's not going to quit his job, he's just going to do it better.

I'd like to do my job better. Even though I think its bollocks, and the company is in a nose dive, the management is corrupt and the benefits are lousy, I need to find a way to feel good about it.

Or stop doing it altogether.

It is tempting , I must say.

But I need to stay here. Because despite all the crap, it provides me a reasonable salary for a minimal amount of work, which therefore puts me ahead of the game, and allows me me to spend time doing other stuff. Or rather thinking about getting around to doing other stuff.

I see 'Stacy' got to be Mrs. Okland on 'Who wants to Marry my Dad?'. Wouldn't have been my choice, but I would have throttled those ditsy daughters if they'd picked the other one, since clearly their dad was in love with Stacy. And no one should be forced to marry someone they don't want to.

  • * It's different for everybody. For me, it's R.

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com