Latest Older
A Little less conversation a little more actionA Little less conversation a little more action

2004-08-04 - 8:35 a.m.
If you missed Howard Stern this morning, you missed some great radio. This was one of those shows that will be remembered. Pam Anderson, strippers, lingerie and a shower were involved. That's all I can tell you. You might be able to catch some of it on E!

Lots of people don't like Howard, and I can understand why they might not. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. Personally, I find a lot of their humour purile and childish, but every now and then they'll be something really interesting on, like today.

Most days on the drive into work I listen to Howard until the commercials then flip over to NPR. If it sucks less than Howard, I'll stay there.

Afternoon drive time for me is usually Russ Martin, which you will probably not have heard of unless you live in Dallas or Austin - he's only just started out in syndication. I think he's funnier than Howard, but that's just me.

Last night, we watched 'Trading Spouses', where couples trade wives for a week for $50,000.

I don't think I could do that. Besides which, we wouldn't really be good material for the show. We're in that boring middle class zone that ain't rich and ain't poor and so is not particularly exciting from a television point of view.

I like our life though.

My job sucks, but the rest of my life I like. Even though we spend most of our time broke.

Time can change that. If I can hang on to this job for another few years, and put up with all the shit, then things will change.

I just have to hold the line. That's what it comes down to I guess. On one side of the line are our hopes and dreams of a better future, on the other side is chaos and poverty.

Hold the Line.

Steady boys, Steady.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com