Latest Older
DitzyDitzy

2004-08-06 - 10:08 a.m.
Well, I finally completed my internship on Witchshool. I am now a fully fledged Mentor.

In other news, I am really becoming an Air-head. A byproduct, I think of the Theoricus grade.

I am having a really hard time studying, working, concentrating...doing anything I should be doing, as a matter of fact. I hope this doesn't last the full five months.

I am also clumsy. I just beat myself up putting a slimfast Oatmeal Raisin wrapper in the trash can. Gimme a break! As I brought my hand back from the trash can, I forgot about it, and smashed it into the corner of my desk.

It hurts.

Ow.

By the Way. Slimfast Oatmeal Raisin bars are really good. They are also a meal substitute. So you shouldn't eat one if , for instance you had, say a ham, egg and cheese croissant an hour before.

Ham, egg and cheese croissants are also really good.

On the next 'grocery shop' we have decided to go back into Ketosis. No carbs for two weeks. Both R. and I are 10lbs over what we should be. According to my BMI, I am supposed to be 204lbs or less. I am currently 225lb. My BMI is 27.7. My lowest weight I can reasonably achieve and hold is 210, so I'll be happy if I can pull that off...

R. does not need to lose weight. Her BMI is 23.6. J's is 30.1.

We need to get him into Ketosis before he gets back to school, otherwise he will not lose any weight! We have no way to stop him from eating Cheeseburgers, Fries and a Yoohoo every day for lunch. Plus any other snacks he comes up with.

You can calculate your own BMI here.

My sister is going to Las Vegas in October. Unfortunately we won't be able to afford to go then, so we will be going in November. It will be odd having so much family in the same country at the same time. Naturally, we won't get to see each other...

Such is life.

DFW is almost cool this morning, with a beautiful breeze blowing. I wish it would stay that way, but it will be up in the nineties this afternoon, no doubt.

Alright time I did some work. Enjoy your Friday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com