Latest Older
You had me at Way to go, Movie House!You had me at Way to go, Movie House!

2004-08-14 - 9:00 p.m.
Some films make me cry.

But not where they are sad, just where they are happy. Is that sub-normal? Or a totally correct response? Here's a list of some of my tear-jerkers - what are yours?

The Kid - Just saw it again. Blubbed all the way through the final scene.

An Officer and a Gentleman - From the 'Way to go, Paula - way to go' bit onwards. Oh, bite me.

It's a Wonderful Life - From the 'Merry Christmas Movie House!' bit onwards. Totally uncontrollable during the final scene.

Bedazzled - The jailhouse scene, the courthouse steps scene and the chess game scene at the end. Also any scene where Elizabeth Hurley is not present.

Rocky 2 - 'Yo, Adrian, I did it!'

A Knight's Tale - 'And, has he followed his feet?'

Finding Nemo - yeah, yeah. Kiss my ass.

Jerry McGuire - Absolutely no points for guessing when. Shut up.

The Lost Boys - 'One thing I couldn't stand about living in Santa Clara. All the damn vampires.' Why? Because it means that being old doesn't automatically mean you're a useless idiot.

The American President - 'My name is Andy Shepherd, and I AM the President'

Armageddon - When the fighter plane splits off from formation at the end. In fact any movie where a fighter plane peels off from formation. When I die, I want to have earned that. If not, I'll settle for a huge black guy saying 'Yo, Catpewk, you da man...'

Speaking of earning things:

Saving Private Ryan - 'Tell me I've led a good life...'

Dogma - 'Well, you're half right..You WERE the last Zion..'

South Park the Movie - When Kenny finally gets to heaven and sees all the big tittied Angels. Aw c'mon, that ain't a tear jerker? Gimme a break!

The Replacements - 'What took you so long'..'Traffic'

Flash Gordon - 'Who wants to live forever?!?!!'

The Abyss - 'It says Virgil Brigman back on the air..'

Galaxy Quest - 'Mathesar, I think you have a great Commander..Sir.'

There are undoubtedly more. But those are the ones I found in our DVD collection. Alright so I'm a pussy. Wanna make something of it? I'll fight anyone for a quid....

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com