Latest Older
He's gonna park his what..???He's gonna park his what..???

2004-08-14 - 10:00 a.m.
Looks like Florida got hit pretty bad. I hope any Floridians who are reading this escaped unscathed.

If you had to leave your house forever, and could only take what you could carry, what would you take?

Apart from my passport and wallet, there is nothing that really leaps out at me as a must have. Maybe my leather jacket. Apart from that, nothing really - and I just looked around long and hard.

I'm pretty sure R. is the same way.

I think that's a good thing because it shows lack of attachment to material possessions, but in a way its a bad thing, because why did we buy all this crap?

It is ridiculous if you think about it.

Which is why I try not to, usually....

This morning everyone is still asleep in the House of the Pink Gecko. We were up late last night. R. did her Correllian initiation. Then we decided to re-tie our love knot before crashing out about 2:00 am...

I am awake now, however, and since the coffee pot has just made that bronchial noise that means it has finished doings its thing, I am gonna get me a cup of joe, smoke a ciggie perchance, and park me supper....

Enjoy your weekend!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com